Bloom Everyday

Inspiration for Healthy Living.

Sweet Herb Roasted Nuts

I love almonds! So when my husband bought a huge bag of unroasted almonds, I was excited to roast them at home (often I just purchase the roasted/salted variety). I was in a pinch (less than half an-hour before I had to be somewhere), so I whipped these babies up in no time. Really — it only took me about 10 minutes from start to finish. Next time you can spare 10 minutes – try making this easy healthy snack!

What you will need:

 2 cups raw whole almonds
1 Tbsp butter (melted – I used yogurt spread)
1 Tbsp brown sugar
1 tsp dried thyme
1/4 tsp salt
1/8 tsp cayenne pepper
1/8-1/4 tsp cinnamon (depending on your tastes)

Roast almonds in a 350 degree oven for 8-10 minutes, rotating and keeping a close eye on them, as not to burn the nuts.

Meanwhile, melt butter then stir in brown sugar, thyme, salt, cayenne pepper and cinnamon. Once nuts are roasted, toss in a bowl with butter mixture and spread out onto a sheet of aluminum foil. Let cool completely.

This snack will last for at least a week in the refrigerator. Or freeze them for a yummy snack later!

-Heather @ BloomEveryday

1 Comment»

  the food dude wrote @

This is so cool, sweet with a little heat, and seems quite easy to do. Great snack!


Leave a Reply

