Bloom Everyday

Inspiration for Healthy Living.

BE Loved: TGICoffee

Irish Mint Coffee

I think it is so funny that Katie and I chose the same topic this week to write about in our weekly Friday ‘BE Loved’ post. We must have coffee in our DNA…

I was telling my husband the other night how excited I was for the Christmas season, even though it is only September. I think these feelings were spurred on by the fact that I have been drinking Irish Mint flavored coffee this past week. I somehow skipped right past fall, and landed right in the middle of December. 

I say — it is never too early for Peppermint Mochas (even when it is 90 degrees outside). Here is a quick way to make one at home if you don’t have an espresso maker:

Brew a fresh cup of Irish Mint flavored coffee — add a splash of vanilla syrup (or Splenda works too). If you love chocolate (which, of course, I can’t pass up) add either half a pack of hot cocoa mix or a couple of pumps of chocolate syrup. Finish with your morning creamer and a dollop of whipped cream. Viola, a pretty darn good substitute for one of my favorite holiday drinks!

Irish Mint Coffee, what I LOVE this week. 


– Heather @ BloomEveryday

~♥~

Peanut Butter Iced Coffee

Peanut Butter. A very familar word in my daily vocab. I wouldn’t deny that I say the word less than five times a day. My husband would be shocked if I went a day without a little spread on bread, heaped on a piece of chocolate, or in a full-on banana-nutella-PB wrap. I have a theory that peanut butter can be put on anything and is a crucial, essential part of every meal.
 
So when the traveling coffee van stopped by our office, I inquired: “What syrups do you have?” Among the hazelnuts, white chocolates, and almonds my ears perked up when I surprisingly heard “Peanut Butter”. I asked him how it tasted, and he said, “I don’t know, doesn’t taste like peanut butter…more like just sweet.”
 
I could not pass up the opportunity to try this. I love coffee. I love peanut butter. Curiousity got the best of me and I ordered a Soy SF Peanut Butter Iced Coffee. The coffee guy set my expectations pretty low and I wasn’t really prepared for the love affair that came next. With my first sip, I was transported to a coffee wonderland with a hint of peanut buttery goodness. 

Want to BE Loved? Stop by a coffee joint with a wall of flavors and ask for a Peanut Butter Iced Coffee however you like it.
 
What I LOVE this week? Peanut Butter Iced Coffee. 

  
– Katie @ BloomEveryday

“Let’s do life togeter”

What do you love this week?

1 Comment»

  Peanut Butter Cup of Coffee « Bloom Everyday wrote @

[…] you’ve read our “BE Loved” post from Friday, TGICoffee, you know Peanut Butter Iced Coffee is what I love this week. What’s a girl to do then to get […]


Leave a Reply

